India vs New Zealand 1st T20I at Wellington


Kedar Jadhav (up eight places to 35th) is another one to advance for India in the list led by their captain Virat Kohli. Shaheen Afridi, who came into prominence in last year's ICC U19 Cricket World Cup in New Zealand, is also among those to benefit.

The only change that Aakash has made in the Indian batting lineup is that he left out the out of form KL Rahul and picked young Rishabh Pant, who had to make a strong impression in the limited opportunities he's likely to get in the home series against Australia that starts March 2.

Martin Guptill has been ruled out of the entire T20I series against India, and Jimmy Neesham has been roped as his replacement in the side. There are quite a few additions to the Indian team.

India scored 202 runs in the 1st T20I at New Delhi during New Zealand's 2017 tour of India.

More news: Solskjaer Manchester United stay possible after Molde give blessing
More news: General Motors to Announce Mass Layoffs to Employees This Morning
More news: Brazil dam collapse death toll rises to 121

And the wicketkeeper-batsman returned to action with a bang as he showed his masterclass not only behind the stumps but was also seen guiding stand-in skipper Rohit Sharma in setting the field positions. The LIVE telecast of the match will be available on Star Sports 1/HD.

The live stream of the 1st T20I will be available on Hotstar, JioTV and Airtel TV. Kiwis will have a chance of avenge their ODI series defeat.

The 1st T20I between India and New Zealand will be played at Westpac Stadium, Wellington and it will start from 08:00 pm India time.

The 37-year-old, who has the most number of stumping to his name in worldwide cricket with 190, once again showed his antics behind the stumps when he dismissed Jimmy Neesham during New Zealand's chase of 252 runs. Siddharth Kaul is expected to play as the second pacer while Hardik Pandya would try to get some more game time under his belt before the World Cup.