Fortnite's monsters are sticking around in the new update

Share

"Fortnite" has become a cultural phenomenon and mega-hit for video game developer Epic Games, boasting 125 million players around the world. Speaking of which, don't forget that you can probably pair a Bluetooth-compatible Xbox One controller with your phone if they're both reasonably up to date.

This includes Twitch superstar streamers Ninja and TimTheTatman, both of whom are die-hard fans of the National Football League, and more specifically, the Detroit Lions and Dallas Cowboys respectively.

Epic Games also recently announced a partnership with the NFL to bring football skins to Fortnite.

More news: Georgia Democratic Party Being Investigated for 'Cyber Crimes'
More news: Synagogue Shooting Suspect, Robert Bowers, Indicted On 44 Federal Charges
More news: GOP chairman refers Kavanaugh accuser for criminal probe

Kicking off from 9th November at 4pm PT / 7pm ET (midnight United Kingdom / 1am CET the following day) players will be able to purchase NFL-themed outfits from the Fortnite Item Shop. You can play Fortnite on Android, iOS, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC. Gamers will be able to select a jersey from any of the league's 32 teams and customize it with a number from 1-99. To make the usual big team formula more interesting, the Cube Monsters have been added to give players the chance to score special weaponry. This weapon is available in Rare, Epic, and Legendary variants, and packs 44, 46, 48 damage, respectively.

The latest patch is now available in Fortnite and as usual, more skins have been leaked.

Monster spawners are scattered throughout the map and also appear each time the storm closes in to a new circle. Matches also tend to last a shorter amount of time, with the maximum length being 15 minutes.

Share